The Danvers Human Rights and Inclusion Committee
The Danvers Human Rights and Inclusion Committee

About Us

Mission statement

The Danvers Committee for Diversity is a cohesive task force against anti-Semitism, homophobia, intolerance, racism, sexism, and bigotry.  We  partner with police, school administration and several community partners on events to create a positive atmosphere for a multi-cultural community. We stand against hatred and support those who experience marginalization due to their age, gender, race, ethnicity, gender, religious beliefs, sexual orientation or socioeconomic status. 


Meetings are held at the Danvers Police Station on the the third Thursday of the month at 7 p.m. and are, of course, open to the public. Appointments to the Committee are made by the Board of Selectmen. If you’re interested in going our efforts, please attend a meeting and then, if you like what you hear, send a letter of interest to

Current Committee Members:

Dutrochet Djoko (Chairman), Paul Pawlak (Vice Chairman), Charles Desmond, Robert Gamer, William Graham, Donna Hopkins, Sally Kerans, David McKenna, Jorge Sanchez-Salazar, Cathy Sullivan-Bradley, David Mills (Board of Selectmen Liaison), Eric Crane (School Committee Liaison), Lt. Robert Sullivan (Danvers Police Liaison).  Rev. Douglas Vooys (Interfaith Partnership Liaison), Eileen Page (Staff Liaison)

Danvers Town Hall
1 Sylvan Street
Danvers, MA 01923

Eileen Page

Human Resources Generalist (978) 777-0001 x3031

© 2020 by The Danvers Human Rights and Inclusion Committee

  • w-facebook

Web Services: Mead Web Design - Danvers MA